A Holiday Paradise

December 15, 2009

If you mix 2 different, yet equally gorgeous, women, 2 fantastic homes, 1 insanely hot guy and 1 really funny guy (they might not be equally gorgeous, but then again, no one can quite compare to Jude Law….), and 1 great story, you get The Holiday. Such a fantastic movie, but also such fantastic interior design! I love both Amanda and Iris’ houses, but it is Iris’ cottage I would have loved to live in myself.

Imagine cuddling up in that chair reading a chick-lit book like for example Lindsey Kelk’s “I Heart New York”

Ever since I saw the movie for the first time, I’ve wanted to buy the house, but I just read here (where also all the images are from) that it was only built for the movie and torn down straight after filming. It actually makes my heart ache a little..

One Response to “A Holiday Paradise”

Leave a Reply

