Edinburgh; vol. 3

December 14, 2009

Okay, so this is (probably) the last post about Edinburgh for a while, therefore I decided to make it a good one.
As previously mentioned (just a couple of times), I adore Christmas; and what’s a Christmas without ornaments? Every December since I was teeny tiny I’ve spent hours – and probably days – in my bedroom, making gifts for mum and dad. I love to give, and what better gift to receive than one filled with love?
I imagine decorating every little corner of my future home with ornaments like these:








You know when the smell of freshly baked cakes fills the house, and the first ornaments are coming up? Man, I only seem to write about food and ornaments. Anyways, that’s how I feel right now! My dad made one of our traditional cakes (yes, my dad makes most of the Christmas cakes in this house) and brought me a piece, while I’m opening my 14th Advent calendar gift.
And that is one of the reasons why I love Christmas.

Leave a Reply

