Edinburgh; vol. 2

December 13, 2009

One of my favourite parts of travelling is the new and exciting food you can eat. You see, I always tell myself that on vacations I can just eat whatever I want. This time of year “whatever I want” is mostly cake and gingerbread lattes. It’s my curse and my .. umm.. curse? Because even though I’d love to be the kind of gal who eats half a piece of cake and and stops at that, I’m not. I could literally live on cake (I rarely become nauseas and if I do, it passes within 5 minutes), which is why the gingerbread loaf cake from Starbucks along with a gingerbread latte (with cream) was just heavenly. I’m definitely going to try to make it myself so come back during next week to check it out!

We had tapas one of the days, and that meal made me a tapas-addict! I’ve tasted  bits and pieces here and there, but nothing as good as this. The salmon with spinach, pear and raisins was divine.

On the last day we went to TGI Friday’s for lunch. We arrived starving  a full hour before they opened, so we became the freaky foreigners who frolicked outside of Friday’s (no, we didn’t actually frolick, it just fitted with my f-wordplay).

Leave a Reply

