Edinburgh; vol. 1

December 12, 2009

I had an absolutely wonderful time in Edinburgh! So wonderful i fact, that I’ve spent the last 3 hours looking at – and editing – the photos we took. They were quite a few so I’ve decided to split the trip into 3 posts: The city, food and small things I liked (mostly Christmas ornaments, I’m a sucker for them..).

Starting today (2 days late, sorry to the two who requested an update!) with the city of Edinburgh.
I visited the city once on a trip with my choir, but I was young and restless and the only thing I remember is the castle. Allthough we didn’t get to visit the old town, I defenitely saw more this time.

A little visit to Julie’s school, Queen Margaret University.

Okay, I admit it; these photos do resemble Christmas ornaments. A lot.
But I just can’t help it! Besides, they are the only pictures I have from our short trip to Glasgow. That’s my excuse. I mean, just look at those reindeers.

Stay tuned for the food we ate and the ornaments I loved,  but until then: Have a wonderful Saturday evening!

One Response to “Edinburgh; vol. 1”

  1. Julie said

    Så fine bilder Tonje!! Og takk for oppdatering, hehe 😉 Smart å ta det i flere innlegg ❤

Leave a Reply

